IG of the Year Award

The Interest Group of the Year award is presented annually to the leadership of interest group that goes above and beyond to consistently provide quality programming and best embodies the MCC mission to facilitate the advancement of medical students’ knowledge.


2020| PIG – Pediatrics Interest Group

Student Leaders: Emma Powers, Daniel Valladares, Pranshu Bhardwaj, Samantha Korn

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Maria Kelly

2019 | SSIG – Surgical Subspecialties Interest Group

IG of the Year award winners 2019
Jonathan Arias (’22), Clare Grady (’22), Morgan Cribbin (’22), Dr. Joseph Fantone

Student Leaders: Morgan Cribbin (’22), Clare Grady (’22), Jonathan Arias (’22)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Alexander Ayzengart