SNMA – Student National Medical Association

Officers

Co-Presidents: Caretia Washington (caretia.washingt@ufl.edu) & Ebony Blaize (eblaize@ufl.edu)
Co-Vice Presidents: Agurah Humphreys (ahumphreys@ufl.edu) & Patrick Felisma (patrickfelisma@ufl.edu)
Treasurer: Duenna Warren (duennaw@ufl.edu)

Secretary: Krystal Stennett (kstennett@ufl.edu)

Public Relations/Marketing Coordinator: Brianna Simmons (bsimmonswps@ufl.edu)

MAPS Liaison: Markos Marntourian (bmarntourian@ufl.edu)

Community Service Chair: Natalia Beadle (nataliabeadle@ufl.edu)

Political Advocacy Liaison: Carissa Longo (longoc@ufl.edu)

Mission Statement

The Student National Medical Association (SNMA), Inc., which was founded in 1964, is a non profit corporate association of students. This organization is geared towards increasing diversity at the college of medicine as well as meeting the needs of minority students, all College of Medicine students are welcome to join.

What is the SNMA? 

The SNMA was organized to address health disparities and the special health needs of minority populations. The organization endeavors to take the necessary and proper steps to combat prejudicial practices in medicine, increase the number of members of under-represented student groups in medical education, educate the medical community about disparities in healthcare, and better the community through community service.

Links